I Guess the Gods have a Plan.

I guess the gods have a plan.

The road was narrow ,

The woods were dark.

Shackles to my soul,

I was ready to embark;

My destiny on the very first tree,

And hence there  came the fork,

Far, far away, myths were all I could see.

I guess the gods have a plan,

The road was same as usual,

Getting narrower inch by inch,

As with every step I took,

Until I saw a bench,

In that very polished dark woods.

I guess the gods have a plan,

As the bench wasn’t vacant,

I saw a face,the face describing”pleasant”.

She saw me & I saw her,

And something stirred me.

So softly,

So gracefully,

And yet sharp as a needle.

I think I had a vision of my path.

That very path imprinting my past

And carving my future.

I guess the gods indeed have a plan.

There she was sitting, doing nothing!

And here I was in a turmoil of preciously Nothing.

That one moment of Us

And I knew that fork was the last.

So here is my story,

I’m a fellow traveller finding my way through the woods.

Following my trail, in my quest of finding the holy grail.

Suddenly I see her sitting at that very bench.

And I feel this emotional trance,

As if the thirst of my destiny has been quenched.

She was my last stop and my first one too,

Hence my journey never ends,

I guess the gods indeed had a plan. 

Leave a Reply

